Hello. It’s Me.

Hello again, writing world.  I see you’ve all gotten on just fine without me.  🙂

My last post was in February, and I quickly went from taking a break for a week to pushing writing aside all together.  So here I am, trying to get back into a routine.  I’ve got a new novel idea, and I’m going to try outlining this one.  I’ve found a new novel called The Wonder, and I hope that it will be a good comp for The Scars of Martyrs.  Fingers crossed, since the hunt for one back in the winter knocked me down.  Here is a link of the author, Emma Donoghue, talking about her latest project.

Stepping back into the blogging world will, hopefully, be the shove that I need to get started again.  After all, I would hate to abandon you again.  And while I say that jokingly, I do feel a sense of ‘coming home’ with this return.  I’m glad to see your pictures, glad to revisit your blogs.  I’m forever surprised by this blogging world and what a nice community it can be.

 

Leave a Reply

