To Read or To Watch – That is the Question

OutlanderSeveral friends recommended that I read Outlander, and with their descriptions of the sexy character, Jamie, I planned to.  But I was mid-way through Fifty Shades Darker (beat that, Jamie!), and I don’t do well with more than one book at a time.  So Outlander languished while I continued daydreaming about the red room of pain.

But my friends didn’t tell me that a television series of Outlander was about to start.

Damn it.

Now what do I do?  I watched the first episode with them a few weeks ago, and I’ve been invited to spend this Saturday panting over Jamie again.  So do I sacrifice a potential good read and join the crowd?  Or do I sacrifice my social life, grab a cup of Scottish Breakfast tea and dig in to do it the right way?

What would you do?

Leave a Reply

